top of page

Did someone say PINK SHOES?!?!?


Ooh I do love a little bit of bright - especially on these wintery mornings! Wake up all those sleepy heads at the school drop off! Happy New Year to one and all.. now this year is not like any before - no, THIS YEAR is your best yet! and I said it so it must be true ha!

Some days I am just missing my friends and family and those English pubs and today is one of them.. I love a game of dominoes in front of the fire drinking a fine port or equally a bottle of beer... America has many things but it hasn't quite got that bit sorted out yet.

Anyway what is happening this year I hear you ask... Well I'm hoping you ask as I don't want to be talking away to no body but the lamp in the corner.

I am going to start offering online design consultations and mocked up room solutions for 2019. I have never offered this before so have no idea how it is going to go but in these ever changing times I thought it useful to offer something that can be done electronically and relatively quickly without costing a fortune. Obviously there will be lots of you out there that still love the one to one consult, drinking oodles of tea and chatting through the process but now there is an option for those that want something a little different.

All I will need is a pic of the room in question, dimensions, any furniture that is staying and a blurb about what you like/don't like ......SIMPLES!! Get in touch if you are interested.

Today's GOOD, the BAD and the downright UGLY:

GOOD: Wallpaper - Love this stuff!!! There are some rip roaring examples on www.wallpaper.com and swoon worthy coverings at www.mindtheg.com.... two of my absolute fave places to hang out for a dash of pattered gorgeousness.

BAD: I really am fed up with Grey! Grey, Grey Grey ugh.....ok so it has its place but make it a very small place - please bring me only color and make it punchy and bright.

UGLY: Inflatable christmas decorations .... the kids love them I totally get that but seriously???



2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page