top of page

'Slap you around the face green' it is!

Its that time... time to start decorating the guest room. Now usually I love this room as its fun to explore something a little different as you don't want people loving it too much and staying for too long!! ;0)

But this room is a little challenging, it has a corner window for starters and its pretty small...I am also hoping to carve out a little mini office/wrapping desk in here... and lets not forget all the furniture that I can't fit anywhere else........phew I have my work cut out.


Well I perused all the popular colors and decided as usual to ignore all that completely and go with my gut. My gut is saying maybe a soft pink with a slap you round the face green to blow its tiny mind!

The photograph below that popped up on my news feed... 9if you know who I can thanks let me know) inspired me form a colour perspective. I am really loving those colors together...


I am loving lots of the styles I'm seeing on Instagram and pinterest at the moment, I do really love to let my imagination flowing just see what happens. Especially when it is my own home...

My usual style doesn't really have a name, it just rocks up in what ever it feels like - a bit like me I suppose.. One minute I'm head to toe color like Mr Tumble, the next I'm black from head to toe with purple hear..... but I cannot commit to a single style. Thats just how I roll. My sister thinks it is because I'm the middle child.... (apparently we don't think the rules apply to us) and maybe she is on to something... I can't follow a recipe without going 'off piste' either.. hmm something to ponder.


Well, in the UK you are all hitting half term, and in the US its a one day off for Presidents day.. Hope its a fun filled time for all.

I am desperately trying to organize a playdate for the young one so I can continue with the wallpaper designing which if you are even interested....is still a flipping nightmare! Over and Out.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page