top of page

Feeling a little Bumfuzzled


Some days this is just how you roll... Bumfuzzled, confused, ok losing the plot a little..

Maybe its the after effect of the New Year false start... this is what I call that period just after your second/third week of January when you suddenly realize that the gym membership was a total waste of money and no it is not a great deal if you are never going to use it.

Or the falling at the first hurdle of your brand new years resolution and wondering if its ok to change it so soon after it was made.....? I half promised to join a running group - seriously if there is one thing I don't do -its run..... What was I thinking??

All totally reasonable in my book, so there!

Lets all give ourselves a minute. Christmas was hectic, visitors were plenty (and if we are honest starting to get on our nerves towards the end...) we need a rest not a TO-DO list... Lets take a breath, make a cuppa and have a minute to ourselves. now that feels much better doesn't it?

I'm sure we can take our time to plan the new year, start back at work, get the kids back to school, clean the house up after the craziness....then and only then do we need to get our plans in order.

I have been catching up with some design blogs back in the UK and loving the vibe that I'm seeing. Color is back with an almighty bang! Bright electric blues, banging Salmon pinks....Yes please!

And no, they don't have to be on your walls (unless you want that and I certainly wouldn't say no) but make that drab gray wall sing with lots of color and fun! I love to see what colors people respond well to and bring their house to life with a touch of their own personality. Make that hallway say YOU, YOU,YOU!!! We need to know who's house we have just walked into!

I am currently working on an internet design for a client and am loving trying this new angle... fingers crossed they love what I create for them.


Have fun out there, and be kind to yourself.

0 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page