top of page

My first Online design...




Here it is.. .My first ever internet design and thank you very much to Sophie for allowing me to share it with you guys.

Its not perfect I know but hopefully it gives you a good idea of what a concept design can look like and decide if this option is for you. Sophie also plumped for the full list of furniture and accessories so she could go out and buy it all straight away and create her new space.

I have to say I really enjoyed it and although I had some concerns about not meeting with the client, we spoke on the phone and I felt it all went rather well.

So after that long self patting on the back... how are you all? Hoping the feeling of winter is not dragging you down too much? I know I am pretty lucky living here in California but I do remember those cold winter days fondly. (I know, I know.... its all rose tinted glasses here) blankets, wood fires burning and eating comforting stews...yum.


Today I will mostly be choosing wallpaper for a half bath of a very loyal client of mine. I love working with her and over the years we have become good friends. I always like to be bold in the half bath and feel it is vitally important to create a WOW factor for guests as soon as they visit the often forgotten little space that is almost always seen by everyone who comes around.


I was on the fence between dramatic tile and wallpaper but wallpapers are such a good choice now, not only do they offer fabulous designs but also very easily wipeable options so they are wonderful in a bathroom especially one with such a low risk of water spraying everywhere.


Once we have it nailed I will ensure to bring it to you in all its glory.


Enjoy your week....


1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page